Becoming something


When I was around eleven I had this amazing plan for my future, it consisted of:
  • Finding the man of my dreams – the kit to my kat
  • Having some type of awesome, extravagant wedding and marrying “kit”
  • Traveling to Europe and drinking lots of adult juice
  • Having a vegetable garden
  • Birthing some children
  • Writing lots of music
  • Becoming famous for something
  • Buying a cool antique piano
  • Somehow being financially capable of all of this…
Oh the juvenile mind. At 23 years old my amazing plan for my future consists of:
  • Finding the kit to my kat.
  • Having a small, beautiful wedding and hoping “kit” doesn’t mind marrying this “kat”
  • Traveling to Europe and drinking lots and lots of adult juice
  • Having a vegetable garden
  • Becoming a mom
  • Writing lots of music. And poems. And stories. And maybe a novel…
  • Becoming famous for the above writing
  • Inheriting the cool antique piano that sits out-of-tune in my parent’s living room
  • Somehow being financially capable of all of this…
Oh the adult mind. Some things don’t really change over the years…
Spill Your Thoughts

